The Dr. Ira. F. Salkin Memorial Award

It is a great pleasure to announce the establishment of the Ira F. Salkin Memorial Award for the best original publication in Medical Mycology by a member of Young ISHAM.  Dr. Salkin a former long-time Editor-in-Chief of Medical Mycology was a strong proponent of the advancement of young scientists through their efforts in publication and this yearly award was established to support those goals.

Karl V. Clemons, PhD
More info Editor-in-Chief
Medical Mycology


Editor's Choice:

S. Ziesing, S. Suerbaum, and L. Sedlacek

Fungal epidemiology and diversity in cystic fibrosis patients over a 5-year period in a national reference center
Med Mycol (November 2016) 54 (8): 781-786 doi:10.1093/mmy/myw035

Jessica Dade, Juwen C. DuBois, Rajamouli Pasula, Anna M. Donnell, Joseph A. Caruso, A. George Smulian, and George S. Deepe, Jr.

HcZrt2, a zinc responsive gene, is indispensable for the survival of Histoplasma capsulatum in vivo
Med Mycol (November 2016) 54 (8): 865-875 doi:10.1093/mmy/myw045



January 14-152017

Immunology of Fungal Infections Galveston, USA, More info.

January 20-212017

Aspergillus Resistance Surveillance Nijmegen, The Netherlands. more.

February 19-122017

course: From the bench to the bedside” Nijmegen, The Netherlands, More.

February 27-282017

The 7th Euro Global Summit on Clinical Microbiology Amsterdam, The Netherlands, More

ISHAM NEWS (07-12-2016)

Amsterdam approaching!

histopathology pre-congress

Molecular diagnostics Netherlands

Thesis Sporothrix

Course pathogens France

FEMS Spain

Tenure track Aberdeen

Clinical mycology course

Clinical microbiology Amsterdam

Mycology minutes Boston

ISCMID observerships

Mushrooms and global health Chicago